Kloe's Kreative Mess

just me kreating mess in my world and sharing it with you

Running late… June 4, 2010

Filed under: Kreative stuff — kloepiper @ 6:48 am

Ok I have asked and asked mum all week to help me putthis card up for the challenge over at Just Magnila and the new challenge over at MDUC.  Well thanks to mum i missed out on Just Magnolia but hoping to still get in for MDUC.

MDUC is asking for flowers.

I think this has to be my most favourite card I have made so far.  I got the ribbon idea from mum.  She just did it on a card she made so i copied.

It took me a few go’s at getting the masking right..like 5 times..lol.  But I’m happy with it now.

Mum even let me use her copics to colour in with.

 

4 Responses to “Running late…”

  1. Hi Kloe – you’ve done a great job with your masking – the last time I tried it took me 5 goes too – LOL. Love the ribbon idea too – may have to borrow that from you!
    Thanx for joining us at MDUC – it’s always lovely to have you join us – I wish my kids liked to craft!
    xXx

  2. Karen Says:

    WOW Kloe!! Your card is Fantastic!! I love your ribbon criss-cross details – so clever even if you did copy mum:-) You have done well with your masking. It can be really tricky at times, so dont worry if you have to do it again and again…. it will work eventually, well that’s what i find anyway:-) Thanks so much for showing us your wonderful card with us MDUC
    Hugs
    Karen
    xxx

  3. Kylie Blonde Says:

    Oh wow Kloe! This is fantastic! I love how you have masked Tilda and Edwin andyour ribbon treatment is great!
    THanks for joining us at MDUC this week!
    Hugs
    Kylie

  4. Pam Sparks Says:

    great card Kloe! My granddaughters love to color with my copics and they do a great job too! Your coloring is awesome! Love this Edwin and the Tilda behind is just so cute!
    Pam Going Postal


Leave a comment